Secondary Schools IT Training Scheme


The Task Force on IT Manpower set up under the Information Infrastructure Advisory Committee has recommended, in its report of July 2001, the Government to collaborate with the industry to provide more professional IT training for secondary students. A pilot Secondary Schools IT Training Scheme (“the Scheme”), which is co-organised by the industry, the education sector and the Government, was launched in September 2002.


The Scheme serves to provide professional IT training to Form 4 to Form 7 students, in the form of extra-curricular activities, with the following objectives:

O To provide our students with relevant IT training so that they can be better equipped for pursuing further studies or establishing a career in the IT field;
O To provide our students with basic business skills for better career preparation; and
O To enable our students to learn authentically under a problem-based and project-based learning environment.


Under the Scheme, 20 university graduates were employed as IT Trainers to provide practical IT training to Form 4 to Form 7 secondary school students through extra-curricular project-based IT training programmes. Around 100 secondary schools and 9,000 numbers of student-participants have participated in the Scheme.

The trainers were provided with a one-month intensive training on IT, basic business and pedagogical skills. After the training, these trainers had then provided a one-stop service to participating schools, from tailoring of the training curriculum, conducting training and providing assistance to students’ projects.

Participating schools had also taken part in tailoring the training curriculum, both in terms of content and mode of delivery, to suit the needs of their students.


The Scheme is a partnership between the Commerce, Industry and Technology Bureau, the Education and Manpower Bureau, the Hong Kong Education City, the Hong Kong Computer Society and PCCW.

Participating Schools

The following schools had participated in the Scheme:

Kowloon Technical School
Ha Kwai Chung Government Secondary School
Sheung Shui Government Secondary School
CCC Rotary Secondary School
CCC Heep Woh College
CCC Kwei Wah Shan College
CCC Kei San Secondary School
CCC Ming Kei College
CNEC Lau Wing Sang Secondary School
Pentecostal School
Pentecostal Lam Hon Kwong School
Ng Yuk Secondary School
YCH Wong Wha San Secondary School
YCH Lim Por Yen Secondary School
YLPMSAA Tang Siu Tong Secondary School
Tin Shui Wai Government Secondary School
Tin Shui Wai Methodist College
Pui Shing Catholic Secondary School
Catholic Ming Yuen Secondary School
Confucius Hall Middle School
LKWFSL Lau Wong Fat Secondary School
Ho Lap College
Tin Ka Ping Secondary School
Buddhist Kok Kwong Secondary School
MFBM Chan Lui Chung Tak Memorial College
Madam Lau Kam Lung Secondary School Of MFBM
Lee Kau Yan Memorial School
Pui Ying College
Kiangsu-Chekiang College (Shatin)
Immanuel Lutheran College
Heep Yunn School
Caritas Chong Yuet Ming Secondary School
GCC&ITKD Lau Pak Lok Secondary School
TWGH S C Gaw Memorial College
TWGH Lee Ching Dea Memorial College
TWGH Chen Zao Men College
TWGH Wong Fut Nam College
TWGH Lo Kon Ting Memorial College
Rosaryhill School
Clementi Secondary School
PLK Wu Chung College
Christian Alliance College
Christian Alliance S W Chan Mem College
Christian Alliance Cheng Wing Gee College
Queen's College Old Boys' Association Secondary School
Carmel Divine Grace Foundation Secondary School
Aberdeen Technical School
Hong Kong True Light College
St. Margaret's Girls' College, Hong Kong
Hong Kong Tang King Po College
AOG Morrison Memorial School
Textile Institute American Chamber Of Commerce Woo Hon Fai Secondary School
Ma On Shan Tsung Tsin Secondary School
MKMCF Ma Chan Duen Hey Mem. College
Fanling Lutheran Secondary School
Pui Ying Secondary School
Sung Lan Middle School
Cheung Chuk Shan College
Kau Yan College
The Methodist Lee Wai Lee College
Tsang Pik Shan Secondary School
Wa Ying College
Shun Lee Catholic Secondary School
United Christian College
New Asia Middle School
SKH Lui Ming Choi Secondary School
SKH Bishop Mok Sau Tseng Secondary School
SKH Holy Trinity Church Secondary School
SKH St. Benedict's School
SKH All Saint's Middle School
St. Bonaventure College & High School
Immaculate Heart Of Mary College
St. Antonius Girls' College
St. Paul's Convent School
St. Paul's College
St. Mark's School
St. Clare's Girls' School
St. Louis School
Ju Ching Chu Secondary School (Yuen Long)
Ju Ching Chu Secondary School (Tuen Mun)
Shau Kei Wan Government Secondary School
Shau Kei Wan East Government Secondary School
Ning Po No.2 College
Hon Wah Middle School
Maryknoll Fathers' School
Man Kiu College
Fung Kai Liu Man Shek Tong Secondary School
CMA Choi Cheung Kok Secondary School
St. Teresa Secondary School
Mu Kuang English School
Lok Sin Tong Yu Kan Hing School
Kit Sam Lam Bing Yim Secondary School
Tang Shiu Kin Victoria Government Secondary School
Kiangsu-Chekiang College
Kwun Tong Kung Lok Government Secondary School

中 文
HKedCity The Hong Kong Computer Society PCCW Homepage Commerce, Industry & Technology Bureau
What's New